Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Blacksburg, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 19 Miles Away

    I work full time and go to school full time. I am getting close to graduating with a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. I've had babysitting experience since I was 12 years old. I'm an elementary school teacher's aide. I'm 26 years old.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    In high school I would rotate between families with kids as young as one month old. I love doing crafts and playing outside! Hello! I love kids and I have been babysitting for most of my life. my name is Lindsey Flanagan and I am a sophomore college student studying at Virginia Tech.

  • 19 Miles Away

    I currently work part time at a chiropractic office with babysitting on the side. My email is ashley marshall03 aol.com, I know sometimes people have to pay for premium accounts in order to respond. Hello! I may be interested in this and would love to know more! I have been thinking about being a full time nanny because I enjoy it so much. I am CPR certified and love children! Feel free to contact me. My name is Ashley, I am 26 years old and live in Salem. I enjoy working out and being with my family. I also do ...

  • 18 Miles Away

    I look forward to hearing from you! Hi there! I am a non smoker and willing to do background checks. I am CPR/First Aid certified and I can provide excellent references. I am a blessed mother of six children! I have been a nanny/daycare provider for almost 20 years. I was a former toddler teacher at a private school and I loved it but I miss caring for children in a more home like environment.

  • 7 Miles Away

    I have CPR/FIRST AID/ AED certification up to date. I love kids my passion also i really enjoy the career i have chosen... I am a mother of 2 young ladies 16,18..i became a caregiver in 2004 when my in-laws became ill and needed caring for. As of now i been a caregiver for 14yrs it is my passion... I volunteer to assist and worked for the husband and wife cause i have a big loving heart enjoy helping others.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I am a lifeguard at the Oceanfront beach in Virginia Beach during the summer so I am CPR and first aid certified. I also have my own car and a flexible schedule. Hi! I have grown up babysitting my younger brother after my Mom passed away as well as regularly watching my 3 nephews and niece when I am home. My name is Shannon Lonergan and I am a current junior at Virginia Tech majoring in Communication Studies!

  • 14 Miles Away

    I will always adhere to your chosen parenting style to ensure consistency in the lives of children in my care. Although the best time is when our imaginations is are at work. I value continuing my knowledge base and education outside of the school setting. My interests are outdoor recreation, reading, writing, strength training, cooking, financial literacy, and houseplants. With my parents help I was determined to be the best big sister a kid could have. I have open availability, am a non-smoker and love an opportunity to meet furry children too. I am looking for some extra income as ...

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I have been passionate about becoming a caregiver since I was a kid growing up with a baby sister. With all my jobs I work with intention and professionalism, and that is what makes me a good candidate for looking after little ones.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I love working with children of all ages. I am more than willing to be tested for COVID-19 before beginning employment you. I take extreme precautions with health and safety. Thanks you : Hi there! I have a very flexible schedule, all but one of my classes are entirely online. I wear my mask at all times in public. I was homeschooled through middle school and understand the needs of homeschool families. Please message me with any questions or concerns. I just transferred from Thomas Nelson Community College where I received my associates degree. I have worked in church nurseries, ...

  • 19 Miles Away

    I am very compassionate and down to earth. I have been working with kids since I was 13. I believe in kids being outside and doing crafts! From newborn to 13 years old...I am CNA worked in the hospital and in nursing homes. I've worked through my church in the nursery and child care. I am CPR certified . I am able to help with laundry, house keeping, and errands. I have worked with kids with disabilities..

  • 17 Miles Away

    Growing up I was always helping taking care of the babies as my cousins started having children. I'm looking for a job that will let me work evenings after school, and will only need me some weekends not every weekend, but that is negotiable. my class schedule changes every 5 weeks but the latest I'll ever get out is 3 as far as I know. I'm a certified nursing assistant, I am cpr and first aid certified. I worked for 3 years at Early Challenges in Christiansburg, VA most of my 3 years was spent in the 6week-10month room, but ...

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I have experience babysitting for 6 years. I am usually available on short notices! I have experience with children of ages infant, 10, 8, 6, and 2. Hello! My name is Gerlyn Murrell, a 22 year old college student. I am great with children, especially babies.

  • 13 Miles Away

    I am currently a senior at Radford University, studying Social Work with a minor in Psychology. I would love to help you! I have babysitting for about 7 years and am experienced with every age group. Growing up, I had a close friend who had Autism, so I have some experience working with those with Autism.

  • 12 Miles Away

    My partner also has two girls ages 2 and 4 so I have been around multiple age groups. I love to be around kids. I love to be active as much as my body let's me. I am currently home from college. They are joyful and fun to interact with. I am currently a student at The University of Virginia s College at Wise studying Health and Physical Education while also minoring in Administration in Justice. Being involved with children helps me stay active and involved with the youth of the community. I have 2 young nieces so I babysit ...

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I have been watching children for the past 8 years though babysitting and helping my single mom raise foster children through a therapeutic foster care agency. I love theater and I taught dance for 3 years to little kids. Throughout all of this, I have really learned how to raise children in a babysitting setting, but also in my everyday life as a big sister co-parent to many children. My name is Kylie. I just graduated from Virginia Tech majoring in psychology. We specialized in teens moms for 8 years, and then this past summer we had a sibling group ...

© virginiababysitters.com