Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Bridgewater, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 6 Miles Away

    I am also a great cook If I do say so myself and prepare healthy, but filling food. My name is Ellie and I'm a recent college graduate. Message me for more info! Arts and crafts, puzzles, board games, and exploring outside are all activities the kids in the past I have babysat have enjoyed doing. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and have always enjoyed being around kids. Hi! I would love to watch your kiddos. I love being active and creative when babysitting, not just using electronics the whole day: What I love about being a ...

  • 9 Miles Away

    Now that they have grown up and I have moved away from my hometown I would love to find another babysitting job. I enjoy creating a bond with children and helping them in anyway I can. I am the oldest of five siblings and have been babysitting them and their friends from around 11 years old.

  • 6 Miles Away

    I am currently a special education major. This summer I was a mother's helper to 3 girls. I have worked at camps and babysit since I was in middle school. Hi! My name is Emily Seifert I am a junior at JMU. I am the oldest of 3 and have been taking care of my younger sisters since I was in middle school.

  • 9 Miles Away

    My name is Elexis and I enjoy spending my days around little ones. Hello! Growing up with many younger siblings, I know all the ins and outs of child care, and I am also super pet friendly! I love getting to know the personality of the young ones of our future, and I look forward to meeting some awesome new faces.

  • 6 Miles Away

    Thank you. 571-442-0425 or [email protected] Hi! I love to babysit as my side job, so please let me know if you need a sitter! My names Erika Kulisch and I’m currently enrolled at northern Virginia community college.

  • 13 Miles Away

    I am certified in CPR and First aid and have been working as an Intensive in-home clinician for the past 4 years, spending time in the homes of area youth who have mental health and substance use problems. I have babysitting experience as well as pet sitting/house sitting and enjoy spending time helping/playing/caring for kids of all ages. I have much experience caring for children of all ages.

  • 6 Miles Away

    My favorite thing to do when I babysit is playing outside and doing crafts. I like to think that I am a responsible young woman and I will always put your child's safety and happiness above all. During the summer, I volunteer as a children's bible study teacher and am known throughout my church for getting the kids to laugh and have fun. My name is Olivia Smith and I am extremely good with children. I grew up babysitting my little cousins and niece. I have extensive knowledge on many children's TV shows and movies mostly because my niece and ...

  • 11 Miles Away

    I am currently a Pre-Med student at JMU! I have taken care of children since I was 14 and I absolutely love it! Hi my name is Angeline McCauley and I am the owner of Sip and Relax Teas!

  • 18 Miles Away

    Hope to talk soon! Hello everyone! I have a very fun loving personality but I am not someone who can be walked all over. I’ve had about four years experience watching them and caring for them. My name is Catherine and I am a student at the College of William & Mary. I’m looking for a sitter job to help get me through school and most importantly because I love working with kids! I have a two year old nephew and a four year old niece that I adore with all of my heart.

  • 9 Miles Away

    I look forward to hearing from you, Thanks!! Hi my name is Kayla! -I can help with a variety of household chores if needed. -I’m open to weekends or Weekdays after 6p.m. I have worked in pediatric care for over 5 years! I’m more than happy to spend time watching your children while you have a nice night out! I love to hang out and play games or just watch a movie!

  • 9 Miles Away

    The hourly rate I put on there is what I would charge if I was babysitting in your home, for care in my home, I charge 30 per child per day. I provide childcare in my home in Harrisonburg. We are also passionate about eating healthy. We don't own a TV and kids in my house don't use screens of any kind. I have 2 daughters of my own who home school, so I provide childcare as a way to fund staying home with them. I have a master's degree in early childhood education as well as 15 years of ...

  • 3 Miles Away

    Plans don't always work out and that is okay! The plan was to go to graduate school and find a job in healthcare. As a bonus, who knows, your kids may even pick up some Russian from me! I have made it my decision to move out of the health care field for good because it did not turn out to be my passion! Hey there! I am a recent college grad with a degree in health sciences. Although I don't have a lot of professional paid experience being a sitter, I love seeing the little minds of children grow ...

  • 17 Miles Away

    I’m also a nurse. I’m a mom of 3, 6 and younger. At the moment I am a stay at home mom. I’m well qualified to take care of children and I’m also cpr trained!

  • 17 Miles Away

    I started watching children when I was 10 years old and have continued throughout the years. I look forward to getting to know you and your child(ren). I would prefer to watch your child(ren) in my home if at all possible. I am a 41 year old mother of two adult children (ages 19 and 24). I have been a volunteer EMT for 21 years and still hold a current adult, child, and infant CPR certification. I have a dog that loves children in my home and can provide a smoke-free environment.

  • 17 Miles Away

    If you have any concerns or questions, dont hesitate to call or text me at 540 319-0076 I love getting kids moving, but if your little ones like the indoors, that isn t a problem either. I am on my own, as I had to put college on pause last year after a whirlwind of personal events. I have always worked with children of all ages, starting with coaching elementary age sports teams soccer, baseball, to camp counseling experience handling up to 10 children at a time, and keeping them on routine and task. Expert fort maker and breakfast aficionado, ...

© virginiababysitters.com