Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Grottoes, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 18 Miles Away

    Throughout my high school year I have completed many classes for cooking and childcare classes. I currently watch two newborns who are 2 months old. I have a lot of experience with newborns. Hello, I am 18 years old. I have been babysitting newborns and infants for 4 years now. I took first aide in 8th grade.

  • 18 Miles Away

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I m in the process of creating an e-course for mothers and female caregivers that explores our emotional health and its impacts on our caregiving. I babysat my first infant solo at age 13. We are so happy we hired Leah! I volunteered over 1,000 hours at a low income childcare center through high school college. I bring my education experience with great intention to the job. We highly recommend Leah to others for her understanding of child development and well thought out activities with our daughter. I have experience teaching Pre-K and fourth grade and have also homeschooled ...

  • 20 Miles Away

    I can also do most any work around the house that needs to be done. My name is Madison Varner, I have had 1 year of paid babysitting experience. I have watched over all ages, from newborns to middle schoolers. I worked as a camp counselor for 3 years. I have taken a babysitting training class, I am CPR certified. I have also had several babysitting jobs. I was a Sunday school teacher for kindergarten all the way through second grade.

  • 13 Miles Away

    I also have had experience lifeguarding and teaching swim lessons where I am working with kids. I have babysitted previously and am certified in CPR. I plan on becoming a teacher so I love hanging out with kids. I can also take care of pets as well.

  • 11 Miles Away

    Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I am a licensed Pre-K 8th grade teacher, I started teaching in 1995. I have a full-time teaching job education but still provide weekend and date night care. I have two sons, 18 and 21. I am in my 18th year of teaching. During those years, I have held CPR, First Aid, and MAT certifications. I have been taking care of other people's children for over 40 years!

  • 18 Miles Away

    I have nannied and been a summer camp counselor. I am majoring in social work and in my junior year I have quite a bit of experience working with kids of all ages, from infants to teenagers.

  • 16 Miles Away

    I have a master's in social work with emphasis in children. Previous jobs include counseling kids, working in a day care, and volunteering as a mentor to freshman students in college.

  • 13 Miles Away

    Thank you. 571-442-0425 or [email protected] Hi! I love to babysit as my side job, so please let me know if you need a sitter! My names Erika Kulisch and I’m currently enrolled at northern Virginia community college.

  • 16 Miles Away

    I have experience with children of all ages and was trained as a Clinician to care for special needs children as well. I enjoy taking the children I care for to the park, pool, playground, and don't mind day trips on somewhere exciting as a treat. I enjoy playing games with kids, and understand the importance of one-on-one time and not putting children in front of the TV all day. I'm an experienced nanny and child care provider. Though, I took a break for several years to care for my ill Mother. I'm friendly, energetic, kind and trustworthy.

  • 16 Miles Away

    I am seeking to help a family with daily childcare needs. Looking for a full time position Monday-Friday anytime between 6am-4:30pm. I also have a driver's license clean record . Looking to start immediately. I am not the kind of nanny who likes to leave the kids in front of the television I am adamant in assuring that they receive the best care possible, and are under supervision at all times. I have my own, safe transportation . I am a responsible and experienced sitter, looking to share my enthusiasm and creativity as a part-time, full-time or weekend nanny. it ...

  • 18 Miles Away

    I was also a Sunday school teacher for all of the children at the church I used to attend. I enjoy being creative and having fun with children. I am the eldest of seven children and so I have a lot of experience babysitting children of different ages.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I have been working with young children since my teens as a babysitter, then as a teacher in several centers and as a nanny throughout college. I hope that I am able to make this journey just a little easier! I am looking for full time employment in the Waynesboro Staunton are, but I am willing to drive up to 40 minutes from Waynesboro. For the past 22 years I have been working as a Director of various centers in NJ and VA including my own for 13 years . Hello to all the new parents who are trying to ...

  • 16 Miles Away

    Flexible and adaptable with background knowledge of child psychology and development. Dependable and dedicated babysitting with years of experience grew up in a mother who took care of multiple children for 15 years. Passionate about helping children grow to think creatively, solve problems independently, respect and care for others. American Heart Association CPR and first aid certified.

  • 13 Miles Away

    Many of you will ask why I want to be a babysitter and why I want to teach and the simple answer is I believe my sole purpose in life was to touch as many child's hearts as possible and by babysitting and teaching I am able to help children the way I wish I was helped as a kid along with helping their family. Hi my name is Kirby Simmons. I have also volunteered for church nursery for 2 years and have been a volunteer for Big Brothers Big Sisters for 2 years. Through my schooling I have observed ...

  • 15 Miles Away

    I love doing hands on projects and learning with kids. I love working with kids. I hope to make this a career working with children someday. I am currently taking my CDA training course. I am currently a TA at a preschool full-time, but looking to get more experience and hours working with children in different environments. Hi, I'm 19 years old. I'm not currently working right now due to COVID and miss working with children. I helped TA for a few hours a week with a pre-k 5 class a few years back.

© virginiababysitters.com