Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Martinsville, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 14 Miles Away

    I have over 8 years of nanny/ baby sitter experience I have had a cpr certification in the past , it has recently expired I am willing to complete certification again if needed. Hello my name is Hannah I am very out going person love to be outdoors . Working with children is a passion of mine I would love to make it my full time job. I really looking forward to the chance to meet you and your family .!

  • 14 Miles Away

    I am applying because I could use the extra money and I love kids. I am 26 years old. I'm currently in the application process for being able to teach in the school system. I have a 5 year old daughter. I am certified in SIDS, cpr/ firstaid, I enrolled and completed EDU119 at RCC and recived my childcare crendentials. I am currently a lead teacher at a childcare center in Eden. I love children they are our future. I also have many other certificates for a childcare provider.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I was in an internship working with students at Colfax Elementary School in Greensboro, NC in 2014 as well. This will not only prepare me for my future career but also continue to make a difference in the lives of children in my community! I would like to take advantage of any opportunity to gain more childcare experience. I have been working with children between the ages of 4-10 in a Sunday school setting since I was in middle school. I was in a mentoring program for elementary age students from 2013-2014. Now I am working towards my Bachelors degree ...

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I’m very hands on and love teaching them simple skills. I have 3 younger sisters, 11, 8, and 4. I also adore babies. I love doing crafts with the kids and keeping them busy. I also have a brother who is also 8. I've always been the baby sitter in the family. I took an early childhood class my senior year of high school.

  • 12 Miles Away

    I have helped raise my younger brother and sister which they are now 17 and 11. I love children. I have a 6 year old daughter also. I have my CNA license as well at first aid and cpr.

  • 20 Miles Away

    Although I have been in child care for 3 1/2 years, I am currently staying home full time. I've worked with toddlers and 3-year-olds! I also have a the early childhood education certification. Hi, my name is Franci! I'm 25 years old and I haves fiancé and a 2-year-old daughter. At the daycare I worked at there has been a background check and I have taken CPR and SIDS classes, along with other classes to help me better equipped to work with children.

  • 9 Miles Away

    Pets are also great. Previously caretaker of family. Love to watch children grow, learn and hungry for education. Love food and cooking healthy meals for responsible prices. Boys are grown up now and succeeding on their own. Taught them both to read and write. We are a football lover.

  • 8 Miles Away

    My name is Christina! I love to read with children and make crafts with them and show them different activities they can learn and have fun with! I m also in the process of going back to school to get my degree in early Childhood education! I serve in my church ministry with kids every single Sunday ages 6-10. I have babysat since I was 13 years old! I have one toddler of my own. I have CDA, CPR certifications as well. Hi! That is the age I first got my certifications, then I only advanced from there. I have ...

  • 5 Miles Away

    I love to read, play outside, and do crafts with them etc. I also don't mind helping out with light cleaning, meal preparation, and picking up from school. I truly believe taking care of people is my calling. I don't put children in front of a tv and hope that will take care of them. I currently work as a CNA and babysit for the past 14 years.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I have an autistic cousin who is 12 whom which I've had a lot of experience caring for. I have the most patience approach with children and genuinely love caring for children of all ages. When I was 10 years old my little sister was born and I took on the responsibility to be like a second mother. I also pick her up from school occasionally. I spend a lot of time with my 9 year old sister, we go out to eat and we go to parks.

  • 15 Miles Away

    Looking to make some extra money to pay for my college books. I used to babysit my little cousins for my aunt on the weekends so I have some experience.

  • 14 Miles Away

    Hey my name is Mary southard and I am a good person and I had some experience with kids before because my mama friend as kids that I used to watch a lot of time and I am good at watching kids and I am great with kids because I like little kids

  • 15 Miles Away

    With this experience I also am CPR/First Aid Certified. I do have my own form of transportation. I'm really energetic and know how to engage with kids and are comfortable with children of all ages. My name is Hannah and I recently graduated from UNC with a degree in psychology and I will begin nursing school in the fall. I have tons of experience working with kids through sitting and being a Sunday school teacher as well as my job as a swim instructor. I also am CNA certified.

  • 15 Miles Away

    I only see them around holidays during the school year. I'm the father of two beautiful boys named Dallas (5) and Finn (4) they moved to Michigan with there mom after our separation where she got remarried. So I'm looking for a job as a babysitter or nanny because I love children and want to help teach them right and reinforce their parents teachings. I'm experienced with diaper changing, cooking meals, helping organize toys, and spending time outdoors with children and pets!

  • 9 Miles Away

    I also have 4 neices and nephews ranging from 3,8,10,16 I have the knowledge to take care of all ages. I treat kids like they are my own and love them. I have two teenage girls 14,17 that I have raised and are active in softball and volleyball and several clubs.

© virginiababysitters.com