Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Mc Lean, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 5 Miles Away

    I have babysat for college professors, previous teachers, and numerous other occasions. Feel free to ask for my resumé and references. CPR and First Aid certified adult with lots of babysitting experience of various ages.

  • 8 Miles Away

    I graduated from the University of Rhode Island with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies with a focus on Family and Community Settings in 2014 and recently received my MSEd from Johns Hopkins University. I have about 12 years of experience working with children of all ages, multiples, disabilities etc, and love hanging out, reading books, playing outside and doing crafts with kids! I am an elementary school literacy teacher at a charter school in Washington, DC.

  • 10 Miles Away

    I am interested in going to physician assistant program in order to achieve my career as a neonatal PA. Over the last few years, I’ve worked primarily with toddlers but I love working with kids of all ages. I started by watching over my younger sister and nieces and nephews. Hi, my name is Anamaria. I am a sophomore at Hood College and my major is sociology and my minor is biology. I’ve been working with kids since I was 15 and I love it.

  • 12 Miles Away

    I babysat on and off for many families throughout college, and was a nanny last summer. I have been babysitting for about 10 years, and I am extremely passionate about caring for children - it's always been my favorite part time job. I am very energetic and fun, and love engaging kids in lots of different activities. I was an au pair from September 2016 to June 2017, where I took care of 3 children for 30 hours a week and taught English to other children in my spare time. Hello! My name is Erin, and I am an incoming ...

  • 11 Miles Away

    I have always enjoyed working with children of all ages through babysitting, coaching, and tutoring for many years. I am a happy, energetic college student looking for a fun way to spend my summer! I have many skills that I can share with your children including athletics and academics. I enjoy reading, swimming, arts and crafts, and am very open to trying new things.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I love being around kids and I can't think of a better way to spend my summer. I also studied Spanish for 7 years, but I must say I am not as fluent as I would like to be. The responsibility of caring for others grew into a passion and before I knew it I started being held accountable for multiple kids in my neighbourhood. I come from a big family of six children. Also while at Towson, I had a job as a teachers assistant. I also have a minor in Electronic Media and Film. I graduated from Towosn ...

  • 11 Miles Away

    I am fluent in Turkish with ability to translate to English. I have my own transportation and I'm a non smoker and good with pets. I worked at a daycare as a teacher for a year and I have experience working with kids from ages infant to early teenagers.

  • 15 Miles Away

    I worked with children 2 months and up to 10 years of age. I'm CPR/FIRST AID certified I love watching them learn and grow. Hi my name is Anna.I have various child care experience starting early 2000s. Though my main job is as a Massage Therapist, I love working with children. I'm easy going, communicate well and learn fast.

  • 16 Miles Away

    I am fun-loving, responsible and energetic. I attend Montgomery College of Fine Arts and Elementary Education. I found out that, I don't just watch out for the child but I show them love and give them care just like how parents would. Children makes me happy. I have been casually a nanny since the age of 16 and I have been a nanny for 12 years. I enjoy working and interacting with children. Besides that, I've been a nanny here and there (from ages 0 to 8).

  • 5 Miles Away

    I can balance having fun and maintaining a schedule, and with my kids we bake, play games, draw and do crafts, sing play guitar, read books, go on nature walks, and ride bikes. I truly enjoy working with kids and have formed strong bonds with them. My name is Nesya, and I'm excited to hopefully get to know you and your kids! Hope to hear from you soon! In addition, I m multilingual, speaking English, Spanish, and Hebrew fluently. Although I don't yet have my drivers license, I do hope to get it in June will have my own car ...

  • 16 Miles Away

    As a babysitter, I am capable of feeding, giving a bath for the child and providing emotional and physical security especially when the parents are not around. I have taken care of children at least ten since I came to the USA. We had a great time in park, walking with mother cat and penny, the dog. This principle of loving has been with me when I am with children. The longest employment that I had was 10 years of service with 3 children wherein the youngest became the closest to me, having 1 poodle dog and 1 cat. I ...

  • 17 Miles Away

    I’ve worked at an at home daycare and I simply just love taking care of children. I hope you choose me! I love playing sports and any other games that children might be interested in. Hi! My name is Hiba, I come from a big family that is always in need of a babysitter. I have a good sense of humor and I am extremely creative.

  • 6 Miles Away

    Karla Leiva- babysat her then 6 month old daughter for one year Rosa Villazon- babysat her then 6 month old son for six months Esperanza Moral- babysat her then 8 month old daughter for four years My name is Maria, I am a mother of four so I have a lot of experience in child care. Experience: I love taking care of children, it is a great feeling when a child smiles or laughs! I am from Ecuador and have lived in Arlington, VA ever since I came to this country. My second language is English, and with the help ...

  • 11 Miles Away

    Thanks for taking the time to read my bio! I am comfortable nannying up to 3 children at a time. I am college educated and have worked as a nanny, English Teacher, Preschool Teacher, children's music and dance instructor, tutor, and Behavior Technician for children with special needs. Hello all! I have worked with children with Cerebral Palsy, Down Syndrome, Autism Spectrum Disorders, ADD ADHD, as well as other disorders. I have my own transportation and a valid driver's license. Currently, I am seeking a full-time Nanny position in the pay range of 30-35 per hour. I am CPR First ...

  • 7 Miles Away

    I look forward to hearing from you. I have been working with children ages 3-12 for 10+ years. Ms. I am creative, reliable, caring, and enthusiastic. As a teacher and a tutor, I provided activities that encourage science, math, reading, and writing. Hello, my name is Cassandra Holloway, and I have an Associates Degree in Early Childhood Education. Cassandra Holloway I have also helped school-aged children with their homework and prepared a curriculum lesson plan for children ages 3-5.

© virginiababysitters.com