Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Midlothian, VA


Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?

  • 14 Miles Away

    My experience is mostly with older children and adults with autism. I recently relocated to Gloucester and am looking for work closer to home. Hi! I currently work full time as a teaching assistant at an ABA school in Richmond. My name is Noel.

  • 17 Miles Away

    I have experience with children ranging in age from newborns to teenagers. I am very patient and outgoing and absolutely love working with children of all ages. I do not have any pets myself but I love animals, especially dogs. Hello, I'm Camille and I am a rising senior at Virginia Tech. Originally from Richmond, VA, I have babysat for families throughout the Richmond area for 9 years. I am comfortable with as little as one to several children at a time and have even babysat for six children at once.

  • 13 Miles Away

         I have a passion for working with children and find it to be one of the most rewarding jobs.   This is my 4th year, and I couldn't be happier!      Professional, enthusiastic, creative graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University with a Masters of Teaching in Early and Elementary Education.  Seeking a babysitting job in a fun environment.  A patient and flexible person sensitive to all people's needs and possessing fine interpersonal skills.  Currently, I am a 5th grade teacher at Pinchbeck Elementary.

  • 7 Miles Away

    I also watched a 17 month old for 4 days her mother came to Richmond from Raleigh for work and needed a sitter so I watched her from May 8th to May 11th, we read books, played with toys, I have her breakfast and lunch, per her down for a nap and we went on walks around Richmond. I have a passion for kids and love being around them and working with them. His sister is old enough to watch him now and he will be able to ride the bus this year to school. I was 16 when my ...

  • 13 Miles Away

    I have experience with children with disabilities. I have been working and volunteering with children for 4 years. I am flexible and willing to work around most schedules. I am CPR certified and have had training in first aid. I am energetic, patient, and plenty of energy for play! I love crafts, baking, outdoor adventures and so much more. I can do household chores, cook, and any other requests. I can't wait to hear from you! I love working with children and am enrolling is college to major in early child development.

  • 12 Miles Away

    My job was to help them with homework, play with them, make them food or pre- cook their mom had left for me to give them, make sure they had taken their vitamins before they went to sleep and overall love them like they were my own. at that time they were in elementary school. I feel like I would be a new candidate because I'm very creative, I'm trustworthy and take pride in what I do and I am very responsible. Everyday was a new adventure with them and I will never forget how much they touched my heart ...

  • 1 Mile Away

    I've worked with multiples (twins), special needs, and infants. I've been a nanny for almost 9 years now. I am CPR certified and first aid trained. I can say I truly love what I do.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I feel safe in saying that my exposure to cultural differences and different places in the world have helped me to become a well-rounded, down-to-earth individual with a positive outlook on life. I have had the privilege of working with children- aging from infants to teens- for over 10 years. art biology learning languages crafts playing music singing drama theater soccer playing coaching reading writing learning animals hiking camping travel I have been across the continent a few times now, and out of the country twice. I personally enjoy so many things the list is almost endless, but here are ...

  • 14 Miles Away

    Currently work full time Monday-Friday, but may be available for the occasional weeknight or weekend evening. 16 years babysitting experience Recently relocated to RVA.

  • 13 Miles Away

    I hope I am a good fit for you and your family! Hello! I am also CPR and first aid certified. I have my own transportation and I am a non-smoker. I am currently a Kindergarten teacher in Chesterfield County. I have been an elementary school teacher for 5 years, and I have a masters degree in Elementary Education from The George Washington University. I love working with kids and I have over 10 years of experience.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I am CPR and first aid certified. Housework and pets are no burden! Hello, I am a 20 year old college Junior. I also help my dad teach religious education when I am home from college. Ever since I was little I have always loved kids especially babies and have always been very good with children. I am majoring in psychology with a minor in criminal justice. I am bilingual Portuguese and English . I go to Virginia Commonwealth University. I have a younger brother that I babysat growing up, then as I got older I began babysitting around my ...

  • 13 Miles Away

    Catherine's School in 2006 and Roanoke College in 2010 with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Spanish and a minor in U.S. Hi, My name is Andrea Byrd and I am a college graduate. I live in the Museum District of Richmond, and I currently have a full time job Monday-Friday 8-5 at a local private school. I graduated from The St. History. I am fluent in Spanish, but not on a native speaker level. Also, I am single with no children or pets so my schedule is more flexible than others. I began babysitting my freshman year in high ...

  • 5 Miles Away

    I'm happy to help with light housework, some laundry, letting the dog out, or driving the kids to an outing. My childcare experience includes work as a camp counselor, middle and high school Spanish teacher, K-4 preschool teacher, nanny babysitter mother's helper. My name is Laura Alicia and I'm looking for a part or full time nanny job. I currently oversee the kids and family ministry at my church where I work with kids and babies of all ages every week. Send a message and I'll respond ASAP! My ideal work hours would be morning and day time during the ...

  • 11 Miles Away

    I babysat for another family for the last two years of college with two children. I have a bachelor's degree in political economics and Spanish. In addition I was a part-time teacher's assistant for four years in emotionally impaired pre-school, elementary school, middle school classrooms. I babysat for the same family for four years during college with three children in addition to assisting her with an at home daycare. In my last position, I was an assistant supervisor for a before and after school and summer camp program for six years with over 120 registered children. I currently work full-time ...

  • 7 Miles Away

    I am very focused with the kids needs when I am with them and do have a lot of patience. We have a lot of fun and they really enjoy me sitting with them. I have raised 3 children and now have 4 grandchildren. I love to do crafts and read books with them as well. I love to interact with kids by playing games and watching movies.