Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Newport News, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 12 Miles Away

    My name is Bianca I’ve been known as a mother goose since the age of 3! My love for children is out of this world especially the ones with special needs I just love children all around

  • 2 Miles Away

    I will also provide a copy of my criminal and driving history! If it's nice out, Ill take the kids outside. I'm responsible, reliable, and always on time. I've worked primarily with kids ages 5-11, but I love kids of all ages. If not, I'll whip out my gaming crafting skills! I love taking on any and all child care responsibilities. I started by watching my younger brother and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood. Hi! It important it is for parents to feel safe and secure with their child care and I am committed to earning your ...

  • 13 Miles Away

    no matter what comes my way i won’t hold myself back because i’m scared i might fail . taking care of children came natural which was scary lol , but the more i did it &’ started to learn it became my passion i even wanna start a business with doing child care &’ learning. hello if i could explain myself in one saying it would be “ never let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game “ .

  • 12 Miles Away

    I am 19 years old and currently attending Tidewater Community College. Hi, my names Britney. I love kids and animals and I am a great people person! I love to watch kids and play with them.

  • 2 Miles Away

    My name is Anique , pronounced like Unique or Monique but with An A replacing the U or the MO. Thank you I have college course work in education as well as certifications ! I have had difficulty in school so I can relate to the frustration of children when it comes to the social, emotional, mental, and physical strain of school . I have worked with children from infancy into high school ! Professionally I have been an early childhood educator for 5 years ! I have certification in Medicine administration, CPR AED First Aid, aquatic safety, indoor and ...

  • 10 Miles Away

    I love children and always try to provide them with best memories possible. I love reading, watching movies, and playing games. My families always provided me with the best experiences possible. Hello my name is Kiara. I am 23 years old and I consider myself to be a very fun and upbeat person. I believe that children should always be loved and nurtured.

  • 5 Miles Away

    I love pets and art and a good imagination! I plan on going to college in the spring and I hope to be a pediatric nurse one day. Hi, I’m Julie. I enjoy making people laugh and having a good time. I’m the oldest of four and I’ve always been around kids.

  • 10 Miles Away

    I am currently a student at Old Dominion University studying psychology with a minor in human services. Although I never made babysitting a job duty, it has been more so a lifestyle growing up because it does take a village to raise a little angel. I have 3 nieces and 3 nephews, who I helped raise. Hello! My name is Ieshia. My desired career is to work in social services as a caseworker for foster children.

  • 17 Miles Away

    I look forward to speaking with you soon! I started babysitting at 12 years old and continued to nanny throughout college as well. Now that my daughter is in school full-time, I would like to offer childcare to other families. I have always loved and gravitated towards caring for children. Before becoming a mother myself, I had extensive experience caring for children from newborn through 10 years old. I have been CPR and infant CPR certified several times and intend to renew my certifications. I am currently a stay at home mommy of a 7 year old daughter and a ...

  • 12 Miles Away

    I value good health, mentally and physically. I have no allergies and a strong immune system and I am very keen of following any special dietary needs or any other health-specific requirements in general. Pets don’t bother me whether it be dogs or cats or more out-of-the-box animals, I won’t be bothered. I’m a 20 year old college student, come from a large family of 6 siblings. I enjoy sports, outdoor activities, reading, and embroidery. I’ve babysat as well as pet-sat and I enjoy both equally.

  • 10 Miles Away

    Hope to Hear from You Soon : I Love to make people laugh bring them joy! I Have 2 Years of Meal Prepping so I am also willing to help with that too Also cook if needed. I am a very energetic , reliable, patient, and a creative person who has 5 years of experience caring for children Out Of Those 5 , 1 For Caring For Special Needs Children . you will always see me with a smile, Making others smile brings so much joy into my life knowing I helped them have a better day . My Specialty ...

  • 10 Miles Away

    I love kids since they are so energetic and playful and kids love me because of my nice personality and ability to naturally click with anyone may it be adult or child. I’m not really a pet lover, I really only like dogs, and cats sometimes. I am great with children, since I do have 2 younger siblings ages 6 & 4 and a niece who is 7 that I’ve taken care of a lot since they were born.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I do drive never received a ticket or been in an accident and don't mind dropping picking up from school! Hi there! I am CPR and first aid certified as well as a certified lifeguard and love giving swim lessons! Through the beginning of my college years in Virginia, I also led a middle school youth group through Elevation Church. My name is Emily, and I recently moved to El Paso from Virginia Beach. I am a full time student mostly nights online , but have a pretty open availability apart from that. I previously was a full-time nanny for ...

  • 6 Miles Away

    I’m Megan and I’ve just started on this platform as a babysitter. Hi! I love pets as well! Let me take over for a few hours while you run errands or go on a date night.

  • < 1 Mile Away

    I am fun, easy to get along with, understanding of situations as they arise and negotiable. I love doing fun projects with children that will not only allow them to have fun but also learn in the process. My name is Jessica. I currently have 5 children now and I currently care for 6 other children on a daily basis. Since the age of 15 I have always cared for the safety and well being of children.

© virginiababysitters.com