Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Ridgeway, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 15 Miles Away

    I also have 4 neices and nephews ranging from 3,8,10,16 I have the knowledge to take care of all ages. I treat kids like they are my own and love them. I have two teenage girls 14,17 that I have raised and are active in softball and volleyball and several clubs.

  • 8 Miles Away

    With this experience I also am CPR/First Aid Certified. I do have my own form of transportation. I'm really energetic and know how to engage with kids and are comfortable with children of all ages. My name is Hannah and I recently graduated from UNC with a degree in psychology and I will begin nursing school in the fall. I have tons of experience working with kids through sitting and being a Sunday school teacher as well as my job as a swim instructor. I also am CNA certified.

  • 20 Miles Away

     I love to see children learn! I have had over eight years of experience in providing quality childcare in both a daycare and home setting.  I make sure your child receives a good balance of exercise, learning and play in the time they spend with me.  I am also willing to help with homework as needed. 

  • 20 Miles Away

    I have babysat up to 6 kids at once with age ranges of 6 months to 13 years. I am Andrea and I have been babysitting for 6 years now. I love to cook and clean so I can do any chores you need done and I absolutely adore animals. While with your child I do my best to keep them active and limit their screen time in order to nurture their creativity.

  • 8 Miles Away

    Looking to make some extra money to pay for my college books. I used to babysit my little cousins for my aunt on the weekends so I have some experience.

  • 20 Miles Away

    I have volunteered in my church’s nursery many many times. I have also baby sitted for family friends on occasion. I have worked at a school after school program as well as a summer camp.

  • 20 Miles Away

    I have a daughter myself. I love kids, babies I love them all. I can handle multiple kids at once, children love me. I’m nice, I love to cook so you wouldn’t worry about your kids being hungry, make sure there clean & ready for bed.

  • 15 Miles Away

    Pets are also great. Previously caretaker of family. Love to watch children grow, learn and hungry for education. Love food and cooking healthy meals for responsible prices. Boys are grown up now and succeeding on their own. Taught them both to read and write. We are a football lover.

  • 3 Miles Away

    I love to read, play outside, and do crafts with them etc. I also don't mind helping out with light cleaning, meal preparation, and picking up from school. I truly believe taking care of people is my calling. I don't put children in front of a tv and hope that will take care of them. I currently work as a CNA and babysit for the past 14 years.

  • 10 Miles Away

    My name is Christina! I love to read with children and make crafts with them and show them different activities they can learn and have fun with! I m also in the process of going back to school to get my degree in early Childhood education! I serve in my church ministry with kids every single Sunday ages 6-10. I have babysat since I was 13 years old! I have one toddler of my own. I have CDA, CPR certifications as well. Hi! That is the age I first got my certifications, then I only advanced from there. I have ...

  • 20 Miles Away

    I'm almost finished receiving my state license in in home child care. I have 3 wonderful children and 6 lovely grandkids. Already cpr/ first aid certified. I'm in a on line class for early education and already have several certificates from child training.

  • 20 Miles Away

    On a lighter note, I love art and music! Hi! I see myself as a responsible and dependable young-adult. I currently have my CNA license and am BLS/First-Aid/CPR certified and I'm planning on going back to school to become a pediatric nurse. I love being around children. I am constantly volunteering at church and babysitting among friends/family. I've helped in the raising of my two younger sisters.

  • 13 Miles Away

    Although I have been in child care for 3 1/2 years, I am currently staying home full time. I've worked with toddlers and 3-year-olds! I also have a the early childhood education certification. Hi, my name is Franci! I'm 25 years old and I haves fiancé and a 2-year-old daughter. At the daycare I worked at there has been a background check and I have taken CPR and SIDS classes, along with other classes to help me better equipped to work with children.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I’ve baby sat and cared for my little sister up until now, she’s 13. I baby sat two smaller kids for about a year. She can stay home by herself now of course but I’ve always been the one to stay with her. I’m also CPR certified.

  • 8 Miles Away

    I only see them around holidays during the school year. I'm the father of two beautiful boys named Dallas (5) and Finn (4) they moved to Michigan with there mom after our separation where she got remarried. So I'm looking for a job as a babysitter or nanny because I love children and want to help teach them right and reinforce their parents teachings. I'm experienced with diaper changing, cooking meals, helping organize toys, and spending time outdoors with children and pets!

© virginiababysitters.com