Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Salem, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 4 Miles Away

    I do not have any children, but I have I am the eldest of 7 children, three brothers and three sisters, with ages ranging from 13-25, so I grew up loving children. One of my sisters and my three brothers are a set of 18-year-old quadruplets, so I am experienced with multiples. I am 28 years old. I do have my own transportation and a pristine driving record. I’m a registered nurse.

  • 9 Miles Away

    I have experience working in daycares, summer camps, and babysitting! I can provide a resume and references if you would like! I love working with children! I’m looking for a job to help bring in some extra money for me and my husband while I’m in school. I’m actually a student at Roanoke College, studying Elementary Education at the moment!

  • 13 Miles Away

    I enjoy spending time with the children and helping them grow. They are fun to be around and learn more about as they mature. I babysit for one family once a week.

  • 6 Miles Away

    I am a former school bus driver in Roanoke County. I've also worked in the county school system as paraprofessional I love children of all ages. My name is Kathy. I'm am mother, grandmother and great grandmother. I have been a childcare provider in previous years.

  • 2 Miles Away

    I work full time and go to school full time. I am getting close to graduating with a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. I've had babysitting experience since I was 12 years old. I'm an elementary school teacher's aide. I'm 26 years old.

  • 12 Miles Away

    I also love music and the arts. I m graduating high school this coming May and planning on attending Virginia Western for one year, and then heading to Word of Life Bible Institute! I love to play and hang out with the kids so that they feel comfortable around me, however I ve been told I can scold like a mother if absolutely needed If it s nice out, I love to take the kids outside and enjoy the beautiful sun, but if not, I whip out my creativity and figure out ways to make the day inside fun like ...

  • 2 Miles Away

    I currently work part time at a chiropractic office with babysitting on the side. My email is ashley marshall03 aol.com, I know sometimes people have to pay for premium accounts in order to respond. Hello! I may be interested in this and would love to know more! I have been thinking about being a full time nanny because I enjoy it so much. I am CPR certified and love children! Feel free to contact me. My name is Ashley, I am 26 years old and live in Salem. I enjoy working out and being with my family. I also do ...

  • 4 Miles Away

    I renew my CPR certification every two years. I graduated from Northside high school in 2017 and will be graduating from Virginia Western Community college in May of 2021 earning my degree in social sciences, currently studying childhood development psychology. I have over five years of babysitting experience with kids of various ages and four years specifically in a Licensed Daycare. I look forward to learning more about you all. I also have online flash cards that your children can use to support their basic skills and stay ahead in school. If needed, I can prepare light meals and snacks ...

  • 7 Miles Away

    All of these are skills that are useful for a Babysitter to possess. With a background in collegiate sports, I also possess the ability to engage in physical fun activity outside. I also have a comprehensive knowledge of preparing the meal, bathing, and feeding children as well as performing basic housekeeping tasks, laundry, and grocery shopping. Caring college student with proven responsibility on the job and in academic matters. Volunteer work, an Atlanta Braves Sandlot position, and 2 younger sisters have provided knowledge in CPR, First Aid, customer service and problem solving. I am competent at assisting children with homework ...

  • 6 Miles Away

    I have several years of babysitting/nanny experience as well as caring for my own son. I am the mother to a sweet 3 yr old named Thomas. Please email me at [email protected] I can give references upon request . Hello. My name is Melissa. I am CPR and First Aid certified. com or reply to me on here if you have any questions. I am perfectly fine with care in your house or mine.

  • 14 Miles Away

    I have always been good with kids and have professionally worked with them at a daycare for over five years and been a nanny for over seven years. I have a Master’s degree in music education and a VA state teaching license!

  • 2 Miles Away

    I am very compassionate and down to earth. I have been working with kids since I was 13. I believe in kids being outside and doing crafts! From newborn to 13 years old...I am CNA worked in the hospital and in nursing homes. I've worked through my church in the nursery and child care. I am CPR certified . I am able to help with laundry, house keeping, and errands. I have worked with kids with disabilities..

  • 7 Miles Away

    I am 18 years old. I am very good with kids. I just graduated from Lord Botetourt High School and I start VWCC in the fall. I have my own car and am willing to do different activities.

  • 18 Miles Away

    I love children and I have thorough experience working with special needs children! I would love to work with your family/children and be a part of their lives! Hello! I started babysitting when I was 13, and I have babysat on weekends, nights, during the day, and throughout the summer as a nanny. I am Lauren and I work as a part time Occupational Therapy Assistant.

  • 7 Miles Away

    I am 18 now and hoping to ventur off on my own. I have always loved being around children and I plan on going to study childhood development part time in the fall. I have worked with my mom in her in home day care since I was 7, so I’ve always been around kids.

© virginiababysitters.com