Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Springfield, VA


Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?

  • 19 Miles Away

    I love babysitting because I've always felt like a natural. I speak Spanish and would be more than happy top teach Spanish to children I babysit! I hope to meet you and your family soon! While working in a public school in Chile, I taught classes of 20 kids. I have cared for infants, toddlers, and children in elementary and middle school. My most recent full-time position was at Girls on the Run, a non-profit dedicated to inspiring girls ages 8-14 to be joyful, healthy, and confident through our 10 week program. Upon returning to the US,, I worked for ...

  • 17 Miles Away

    5 Years of Professional Childcare Experience Infant Toddler Experience University of Southern California USC grad BA in Public Relations, from the Annenberg School For Journalism Teaching Tutoring Experience Professionally trained dancer dance class instructor School trip Chaperone international traveler with Valid Passport I have extensive experience working with children of all ages from years of nannying, being a chaperone on multiple cross-country school trips and babysitting the better part of my 29 years alive. I can be reached via email mollyegall or on my cell phone 415 717-3657. I drive a safe sturdy Subaru SUV with insurance and a ...

  • 18 Miles Away

    I have my own transportation and I am familiar with the DC/VA/MD neighborhood so no need for dropp of at metro.   I have babysit for many couples in the DC area and I am usually available on Fridays and Saturday nights. Before sleeping time I sometimes give them a bath, read to them and put them in bed, most of the times parents do this. I charge less for babysitting at night because most of the times the children are asleep.

  • 14 Miles Away

    If you would like to learn more about me and my childcare experience, please don't hesitate to contact me! Her mom could give you solid references about me as a person and about my job with her daughter. I also used to work at an elementary school in Brazil so I have a lot of experience with older kids as well. I took care of a lovely 2, 5 years old girl since she was 6 months old I took care of her full time and we had a lot of fun together. I have CPR First Aid training, I'm ...

  • 8 Miles Away

    I love children and want to be a teacher in the future. :))I'm the oldest of three, I have two younger I brothers (Now 14 and 6), so I am great with all ages! I'm 19, currently an online college student. I used to spend my summer's volunteering at my mom's daycare. I love traveling, trying new foods, reading, and the beach!

  • 11 Miles Away

    Weekends I am completely open ! I still miss being with kids and so I thought why not make some extra cash babysitting ? I do work a 9-5 position so my schedule is pretty limited ! I currently left my preschool position and joined into the medical field with a bigger opportunity. I love being around kids ! They make me laugh and smile all the time it's like I'm getting paid to have fun ! From summer camps, to baby sitting , Sunday school, to nieces and nephews to preschool teaching . My name is Tenzin ! I'm ...

  • 15 Miles Away

    I've been babysitting and working with kids for about about 10 years now. I will be teaching 3rd grade ELA this year! I received my Masters in Education with a concentration in Education Leadership and Policy Studies in May 2018. As of August 2020, I am not available for full-time nannying as I ll be teaching virtually full-time until at least November . My experience in early elementary has prompted me to have a strong focus in foundational literacy. I have a successful background in guided reading instruction and intervention. Staring my sophomore year of high-school, I've worked at various ...

  • 19 Miles Away

    I have also worked in programming, and designed curriculum for, several education based nonprofits in the area. I have more than ten years of childcare experience, including nannying, babysitting, directing youth programs for summer camps, and teaching. I am currently available for weeknight tues-thurs babysitting or tutoring, and weekend babysitting. Furthermore, I speak several languages, and am CPR First Aid certified. Hi, I'm Samantha! I have a Masters in International Education from GW, where I also went for undergrad. In my free time, I enjoy spending time outdoors, cooking, traveling, and DIY projects. Please check my availability calendar for exact ...

  • 8 Miles Away

    Thanks for reading. I believe children learn the most from who are around them and I hope that I can make a positive impact in their lives! Since I was little, I have always been social and interpersonal. Hello, My name is Cynthia. I have experience in babysitting children in all ages. I like taking kids to the park, making arts and crafts, or even run around outside. I want them to enjoy themselves with their caregiver. I am responsible and I will work and communicate with the parents about their children and keep in constant contact. I am a ...

  • 9 Miles Away

    I have had years of experience working with children in a variety of settings - babysitting, summer school programs, daycares, and even working for a public school as a kindergarten assistant. I love children and would love to work with your family. As a recent college graduate, I have found myself in the job market.

  • 13 Miles Away

    I have lots of experience working with infants and toddlers (and babysitting bigger kids too), and am certified in CPR/First Aid and Crisis Prevention. I love working with children and their families! I'm an Early Childhood Special Educator working for a local school system. I obtained my Master's Degree in Early Childhood Special Education from George Mason University in 2015. I graduated from University of Maryland College Park in May 2012 with a major in Hearing and Speech Sciences, and minors in Human Growth and Development and Special Education (Go Terps!).

  • 8 Miles Away

    When I am not teaching or coaching I like to be outside as much as possible, go to the gym, read, relax and play with my niece and nephews. I am a teacher that has recently relocated to the DMV area and I am teaching third grade again this year. Also, I am first aid and CPR certified. I have experience with children of all ages from newborns through the teenage years. My students are amazing and remind me every day why I chose teaching as my profession. I have my Masters in Early Childhood Education as well as my ...

  • 16 Miles Away

    I looked to my mother and father, who are teachers, for suggestions on what I could do to improve the experience for the children. I am a junior Finance major currently attending Howard University and I love kids! I currently act as a resident assistant in a freshmen dorm so I get a constant opportunity to mentor, learn, and grow from the girls on my floor. I fed, played games, and read books with children that made my experience as well as the child's a memorable one. I have 5 years of professional experience during which I've provided childcare for ...

  • 15 Miles Away

     I additionaly have experince in pet sitting. I am curently a full time student at George Washington University.  I can also cook a decent range of fast, kid freindly foods.  I love to be outdoors, or playing board games.  Because of this I am moset avalible in the eavings, although some weekends as well.  I am comfortable with any age range, or gender.  I have experince with balanceing multiple children, as well as multiple infants.

  • 17 Miles Away

    My natural ability to care for and nurture newborns through toddlers would be my best attribute. I look forward to hearing from you and making the perfect fir. I have also worked with a local babysitting Ageny for two years. My patience,attention to detail and warm spirit have coined me as The baby Whisperer . I have experience working with twins and multiple children. I have been a teacher in PG county for three years,where I have taught children between the ages of 4-18 years old. Hello Parents, My name is Daphne and I would love to be an addition ...