Select Page

Find Babysitters Near Virginia Beach, VA

+

Search Jobs by Zip Code

Babysitter Rate Calculator

How much should you pay your babysitter?


  • 4 Miles Away

    I am looking to provide care on my days off( weekends,winter break,spring break,and summer). I enjoy doing arts and crafts,singing,and dancing with children in my care. Hello, my name is Porsche.I am a loving mother of three girls ages 1,9,and 10.I have 13 years of working experience with children of all ages and I currently work full time at a private school in Va.Beach.

  • 9 Miles Away

    My major is International Relations with a minor in computer science, I am also available for tutoring. I'm currently a senior at Old Dominion University. I have done babysitting in the past and I have also taken child development course's. Not only that but, I have also done pet sitting in the past, therefore I am also flexible with small & large animals.

  • 4 Miles Away

    All it takes is one in-person interview to prove that my addition to your family will be rewarding for you because you will rest assure knowing that your child is safe and in good hands. References are available upon request. Before beginning my professional career, I babysat as a teenager and while in college. I am a 2nd grade public school teacher for the city of Chesapeake and have been an educator for 11 years. I don't mean to be so long winded, but I want you to feel confident in choosing me to be the person that cares for ...

  • 1 Mile Away

    I have a Bachelor's degree in Social Work and have experience working with homeless and foster children. I believe it is a privilege to watch children learn and grow on a regular basis. Hi! Instead of sitting at home, I take the children out to the park, the children's museum or the local library for story time. I am currently up to date on my CPR and First Aid training. I have experience working with children as little as 3 weeks to as old as 16. I believe that children learn and behave better if they are doing something they ...

  • 16 Miles Away

    Always available to babysit in my home or yours. I am experienced in working with infants and toddlers for 7 years. I am first aid and CPR certified. Love getting down on the children level and have lots of patience. In school to get a degree in Early Childhood Education. I am 21 years old living in Watertown, NY. If you have any other questions don't hesitate to message me! I am a armywife and a mom of a 1 year old son.

  • 16 Miles Away

    Worked as Licensed Nursing Assistant for two years - Helped run youth soccer camp ages 3-18 for four years - Big Brothers Sisters volunteer for mentally handicapped girl for two years - Frequent sitter for niece and nephew in NH as babies and toddlers, now ages seven and two respectively - Babysitting jobs intermittently through high school - Managed properties for owners while away, included animal care, house maintenance, and plant upkeep Certifications: My previous care experience is as follows: I am a big fan of getting kids outside and active rather than inside stuck watching TV. - Red Cross ...

  • 6 Miles Away

    helping them with homework and taking them to and from after school activities. I prefer to be engaged with the kids instead of sitting them in front of a TV. I am an online graduate student with a flexible schedule looking for babysitting nanny opportunities. I took piano lessons for eight years and violin lessons for four. Additionally, I have worked as babysitter on call for 6 years. For 2 years I worked professionally as a nanny through a company in McLean, VA while attending George Mason University. I love to read and I like to take an active approach ...

  • 3 Miles Away

    I ve also been a member of the National Association for the Education of Young Children since May 2008 and a member of the International Nanny Association since June 2011 until the present. 3.4. I have 20 years of babysitting experience caring for newborns to 12 years old. Hello, my name is Crystal. My educational background, certifications, and affiliations are as follows: Tidewater Community College, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 Preschool, May 12, 2014, Associate of Applied Science in Early Childhood Education May 12, 2014 GPA: I'm a 37 year old woman living in Virginia Beach 23462. High School Diploma, Norview ...

  • 7 Miles Away

    I am certified CPR training as well as a host of childcare trainings. I enjoy fun games and adventure trips to parks and museums. Weekly and daily rates available to fit every need and financial situation. Can provide references and background check. I' m a mother of two teenagers, I have over 8 years in childcare . I have both public and private school training, I am have cared for children from infant to 16. Starting an at home daycare. Please fee free contact Home 757-961-9824 Cell 757-470-9188 call text Providing all day, before and after, date night and overnight ...

  • 11 Miles Away

    I will be a pool manager there this summer but hope to make some extra money for school by babysitting on my off days. My previous experience includes occasional babysitting for my old tennis coach's boys who were two years and 5 years. I have had a lot of experienec working with children of all ages as a swimming instructor and lifeguard at a neighborhood pool in Avon the past two summers.

  • 4 Miles Away

    I have 2 years experience working with 0-12 year olds with certified Child Development centers and 2 years student teaching in childcare centers and public schools. I also make sure that children are kept on the same schedules that their parents have provided for them insuring that they are safe and loved like they are my own while their parents are away. I'm have experienced working in the school systems through school observation and participation, so I know different activities to keep children occupied and learning. I'm certified CPR and First Aid I love to take care of your beautiful ...

  • 7 Miles Away

    I'm also experienced as a full-time nanny, and I have almost 10 years of experience as a caregiver to children of all ages. I have a passion for what I do: Hi! I ve been described as respectful, friendly, direct, sun-shiney, flexible, patient, honest, and dependable. I also have some experience as a housekeeper, errand-runner, and I can do meal-prep for all sorts of diets I have some experience caring for children with a variety of dietary restrictions like IBS, Celiacs and gluten sensitivities, allergies, as well as various dietary philosophies . After spending the last few years running a ...

  • 18 Miles Away

    I have worked for the city of hampton supervising children in the before and after school programs. 58 hours training on caring for preschool children cpr first aid training 2 hours of infant toddler milestones development 1 hours of supervision 1 hours of safe sleep practices for caregivers 1 hours of block play 6 hours of help me grow conference for family child care home providers I'm so passionate about working with children and creating positive relationships with families. Hello , My name is Kaniqua. I also work as a nursery worker on sundays part time in a church. Ive ...

  • 1 Mile Away

    I interacted with the kids by playing games with them, feeding them a snack, patrolling the school hallways, and keeping them out of trouble. I will keep you child or children just as safe as I keep mine, and I love to make sure we do fun activities after homework is done. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. If a background check is needed I am willing to take one. Even manage to control bullying. I take the class December 14, and after that I will be qualifying for a daycare license. I have nothing to ...

  • 6 Miles Away

    I've been babysitting for almost 7 years now so I know what to do with children when im watching them. Im the perfect babysitter for whoever needs my help. Hello, my name is Micheala Clark, I’m 21 years old and I’m a Junior in college. I have younger siblings that I help take care of . I love kids and im really good with them.

© virginiababysitters.com